via Daily Prompt: Transformation

“Why aren’t you
smiling?”
I ask myself
everyday,
before heading to
School.

Maybe the answer
lies
in the
dark rings
under my eyes
which I never
seem to
let go
of.

(And which no one
care to notice)

Maybe the answer
lies
in the untreated
wounds
of my past
which I never
seem to
let go
of.

(And which no one
care to nurse)

So I  remind myself ,
‘the suffering
has changed,
the grief is still
there
but yet
it’s ways
has changed
and
maybe this is
my
transformation.’

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

