Daydreamer

via Daily Prompt: Artificial

Before talking about lies
let’s talk about fiction
which we all humans
love to fabricate.

“Why”,I used to wonder,
“is it that I am
not
content with my
life?”

“Why”, I used to question
“is it that
when I articulate about
my life it sound like
every other
life
but my own?”

“Why?”, I used to beseech,
“is it that
when I blabber about
my own life
it sounds so
artificial?”

but before
contemplating
-about it,
And before even
brooding
-about it,

another fabrication
weaved;
another tale
spun;
another successful lie
unfold

And
I hear myself say,
“oh well,
maybe
I am just a
fine
day-dreamer.”

Leave a Reply

